Read on each one’s own pages, October 21, 2026
What video costs in each client gallery.
Most client galleries sell room for photos and count video another way: in minutes, in gigabytes, in gigabytes shared with your photos, or as a link to Vimeo. Some publish no number at all. Here is each one, side by side.
Prices are in US dollars, a month, for the cheapest plan that holds video.
The table.
Where a company gives gigabytes, we also show about how many hours of film that is, at 69 MB a minute, the average film on DropYourFiles. Yours may run larger or smaller. Where a page says nothing about video, the cell says so.
| Tool | Cheapest plan with video | Video it holds | Counted in | Free plan | Your client’s notes at a moment in a film |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Client galleries | |||||
| Pixieset | Basic, $10 a month ($8 billed yearly) | Basic 30 minutes and Plus 1 hour, up to HD; Pro 2 hours and Ultimate 5 hours, up to 4K | Minutes. More is $5 a month for each extra hour | No video listed | No. Pixieset’s help says videos can’t be added to a favorites list, and notes go on favorites |
| Pic-Time | Beginner, $8 a month ($7 billed yearly) | 5 GB, which Pic-Time puts at about 30 minutes. Professional 30 GB, about 3 hours; Advanced 60 GB, about 6 hours | Gigabytes, separate from photos | 1 GB | Not on its pricing page |
| ShootProof | Starter, $9.99 a month ($8.33 billed yearly) | 20 GB, shared with photos (about 5 h if it were all film). Professional has 50 GB of video, Premium 150 GB | Gigabytes, shared with photos on Starter and Standard | No, photos only | Not on its plans or proofing pages |
| SmugMug | Direct, $20.56 a month ($20 billed yearly) | On every plan, each video up to 20 minutes and 3 GB, kept at 1080p. The original isn’t kept. Photos are unlimited | Each video, up to 20 minutes | No free plan; a 14-day trial | Not on its plans page |
| CloudSpot | Entry, $7 a month (an offer of $3 for the first 3 months was showing) | “Add video links”: a Vimeo or YouTube video placed in the gallery. No hosted video amount on the pricing page | Links to video hosted elsewhere | Video links | Not on its pricing page |
| Aftershoot Galleries | $15 a month billed yearly (500 GB of photos) | The galleries page says you can deliver photos and videos, with no video amount shown | Not stated | 10 GB of photos; video not stated | Not on its galleries page |
| Video review | |||||
| Vimeo | Creator, $9.50 a month, one of the new plans Vimeo is moving accounts to in 2026. Its pricing page still shows Starter at $12 billed yearly ($20 monthly) | Creator: 50 GB of private and embeddable video (about 12 h). Core 300 GB; Professional, $70 a month, 7 TB. Public videos are unlimited | Gigabytes of private and embeddable video | 3 GB in Vimeo’s plan table, 1 GB in its FAQ | Yes, on review links |
| Frame.io | Pro, $15 a month for each member | 2 TB, plus 2 TB for each extra member, up to 5 (about 483 h for the first 2 TB) | Gigabytes, shared by every file | 2 GB | Yes |
| Storage and sending | |||||
| Dropbox | Plus, $11.99 a month ($9.99 billed yearly) | 2 TB of storage for every kind of file (about 483 h if it were all film) | Gigabytes, shared by every file | 2 GB | Video commenting on Standard, $18 a user a month, and up. Replay on paid plans, for 4 uploads |
| Google Drive | Basic, $1.99 a month | 100 GB of storage for every kind of file (about 24 h if it were all film) | Gigabytes, shared by every file | 15 GB | Yes since August 2026, made on the web; on a phone they show as file comments |
| WeTransfer | Starter, $10 a month | 300 GB sent a month, 10 transfers, each link open up to 3 days | Gigabytes sent each month | 3 GB a month, for personal, non-commercial use only | A comment on each file, not at a moment. Previews play MP4 and MOV up to 300 MB |
| This site | |||||
| DropYourFiles | Solo, $20 a month ($220 a year) | 15 hours of video, in 1 TB of room | Hours of film, beside the room for everything else | 1 hour of video, in 5 GB | Yes, and pinned notes on photos and PDF pages, in one list |
Plans change. Check a company’s own page before you decide, and tell us at support@dropyourfiles.com if a line here is out of date.
If you’d like your client to leave notes on the film as well as the photos, here’s the link your client gets.
Free up to 5 GB. No card.
How to read it.
Minutes, gigabytes and links aren’t the same thing
Thirty minutes is thirty minutes whatever the file. Five gigabytes is about an hour of a light web file and a few minutes of a ProRes master. A link to Vimeo means the film lives, and is paid for, somewhere else.
Shared room fills from both ends
Where video shares the room with your photos, every photo shoot leaves less for the film, and the other way round.
Storage and review are different jobs
Dropbox, Google Drive and WeTransfer hold a lot for the money, and your client sees a folder or a transfer. Review tools let your client leave a note at a moment in the film. Galleries put your name and your photos first. Many studios use two of the three on one job.
Sources.
- Pixieset pricing, read October 29, 2026
- Pixieset help: using favorite lists for client proofing, read October 29, 2026
- Pic-Time pricing, read October 21, 2026
- ShootProof plans, read October 21, 2026
- ShootProof proofing, read October 21, 2026
- SmugMug plans, read October 30, 2026
- SmugMug help: prepare and format videos for upload, read October 30, 2026
- CloudSpot pricing, read October 21, 2026
- Aftershoot Galleries, read October 21, 2026
- Vimeo new individual plans, read October 21, 2026
- Vimeo pricing, read October 21, 2026
- Frame.io pricing, read October 21, 2026
- Dropbox plans, read October 21, 2026
- Dropbox Replay, read October 21, 2026
- Google One plans, read October 21, 2026
- Google Workspace Updates: timestamped comments in Drive videos, read October 21, 2026
- WeTransfer pricing, read October 21, 2026
- WeTransfer comments, read October 21, 2026
- DropYourFiles pricing, read October 21, 2026
- Each tool side by side with DropYourFiles
Photos and film, notes on both, one link.
Free up to 5 GB. No card. Your client never makes an account.